fbpx
Offline Werbung Traction
Offline Advertising
16. November 2018
Business Development Traction
Business Development – BizDev
17. November 2018
Show all

Traction – Channels for your Marketing

Traction Channels Autobahn

Traction Channels Autobahn

You want to kindle the fire of inspiration in your customers and to draw attention from many other potential customers to your business. By no means should it be loud, pushy or obtrusive, yet it can be subtly and, exactly this feature can make your marketing campaign so much more effective.
In this overview you are going to find out more about marketing channels, brief outline for every one of them, as well as links to other articles in this blog dedicated to traction-channels.
So, traction is the goal you are aiming at.

Traction channels: overview

Short description of the traction channels

 



Affiliate Marketing

Affiliate Marketing is based on the principle of recommendation/mediation of a business. This sort of sharing, as a rule, functions online by means of interlinking. Such an affiliate-link contains a special code, which allows a distributor to clearly identify bearer, supplier, or affiliate. Putting it simply, by using the link with partnering affiliate retailers/vendors know where the new customer was sent from.
The commission is paid for mere clicks on the advertisement, conveyance of new relevant contacts (lead generation) or directly generated sales. Unlike merchants, a vendor or a provider, who offers goods or services, the affiliate simply takes the role of a platform or an interface between vendors and possible clients.
So, by clicking on such an affiliate link a customer is redirected to the webpage of a respective vendor. This way allows transfer of parameters, which enables concrete allocation of generated turnover with a Publisher. This method is known as tracking. So, cookie-tracking allows allocation and actually tracking visitors of a certain website by using a cookie file.


Business Development

Business development is a generation of a long-term value for an organization derived from clients, markets and networking. Here we are talking exclusively about a sustainable building of win-win partnerships.


Community Building

This includes the establishment and cultivation of a group or a community with common interests, shared values and norms for achieving common goals. Would you like to find out more? More detailed insight can be found in this Article.


Content Marketing

Content marketing is a strategic marketing approach focused on creating and distributing valuable, relevant, and consistent content to attract and retain a clearly defined audience. Ultimately, it can drive profitable customer action.


Email Marketing

Emails are used not only for communication but also for delivery of goods and services. Due to emails you can have your goods and services advertised to customers, introduce your brand to potential customers, convince them to try your products and, finally, emails help supplying your goods to the customers.


Engineering as Marketing

Engineering touches upon every situation when you use your time and the time of your developers to build useful instruments like calculator, cheat sheets, widgets and training micro sites, and by providing potential customers with the internal in-built tools you also provide an additional value. These instruments generate leads and expand your customer base.


Existing Platforms

This channel brings together all the existing platforms, on which or through which you can reach out for your customers. These are, first of all, social media networks as well as sales platforms or auction-platforms and training websites.


Trade Shows

Here we speak about large-scale annual or biannual trade fairs organized by trade associations. Most fairs’ aim is to facilitate networking between manufacturers and the insiders of the distribution channels (wholesalers, retailers and resellers), there are also some fairs that are intended for end consumers.
Do you want to know more? In this Article you can find further information on the topic.


Offline Advertising

Offline advertising can actually be quite effective even for online businesses. Among the popular ones are newspaper ads or billboards. Over the last few years such elements as QR-codes or Snapchat codes have generated the improved measurability.
Do you want to know more? You can find most comprehensive information in this Article.


 

Offline Events

A conference, a special event, a seminar or just a meetup are popular activities that have a very specific purpose and are usually time limited. These can also be in the format of BarCamps/workshops, which is an international network of open user-generated conferences primarily focused around technology and the web.


Publicity

Journalists and special agencies can inform the general public about news and special offers of your company. While journalists and agencies deal with publicity, businesses work hard on organizing activities that build and facilitate public relations with authorized publishing agencies, for instance.


Sales

Sales are a form of exchange of goods and service for a monetary value. In the process, a business transaction is commonly concluded by seller and not by buyer.
Interested to read more? You can find further information on the topic in this Article.


Search Engine Advertising

Search engine advertising is a method of placing online advertisements on web pages that show results from search engine queries. Such search engine advertising services are used to place ads on websites enhanced by other published content.


SEO

Search engine optimization (SEO) is the practice of increasing the quantity and quality of traffic to your website by making it easy for a search engine to locate your website by increasing organic search results.


Social and Display Advertising

Social advertising is advertising that relies on social information or networks in generating, targeting, and delivering marketing communications. These can be advertising articles in social networks. Display advertising is actually banners on websites that can have various formats, such as images, Gifs and videos.
Interested to read more? You can find further information on the topic in this Article.


Speaking Engagements

You walk out in front of the small/big audience and deliver a speech or a presentation on the topic that you really have interesting and valuable knowledge or possess a clear opinion about.


Targeting Bloggers and Influencers

Here we speak about targeting bloggers, people who own and run their blogs. Originally, a blog functions as a sort of a digital diary and is often used for professional content production.
Do you want to know more? You can find more information in this Article. >Artikel.


Unconventional PR

Unconventional PR is a set of extraordinary actions with the purpose of generating media coverage and more publicity: publicity stunts, viral videos, and customer appreciation. When a product is launched and there is a loud extravagant show around it, the chances are crowds of journalists are already at the doorstep in order to make a big story for the new product or service.


Viral Marketing

It can be any business strategy technique that induces websites or users to pass on a marketing message to other sites or users, creating a potentially exponential growth in the visibility of this message and, thus, enhances its effect. It can be done online or via word of mouth.


You want more Impulses to the Traction Channels?


Get Call to Traction into your Mailbox

This means regularly fresh infos, studies and trends about Customer Centricity, Marketing and Sales.
André Wehr
André Wehr
As a founder and entrepreneur, I experience every day how important Traction and Customer Centricity is. It makes the difference between a nice idea and a viable business.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

//]]>

lautes vs. dezentes Vermarkten
Warum lautes Vermarkten manchmal hilfreich ist – aber oft auch nicht
26. Mai 2017
Email Marketing Traction
Email-Marketing
20. September 2017
Zeige alle

Traction – Die Kanäle zur Vermarktung

Traction Channels Autobahn

Traction Channels Autobahn

Du möchtest bei Deinen Kunden ein Begeisterungs-Feuer entfachen und so viele andere auf Dein Business aufmerksam machen. Das muss ganz und gar nicht laut und aufdringlich sein, sondern kann dezent und gerade deshalb extrem wirkungsvoll sein.
Hier findest Du eine Übersicht der Kanäle, eine Kurzbeschreibung dazu und einen Link zu Artikeln, die bereits in diesem Blog zu den Traction-Kanälen existieren.

Dann ist Traction das Ziel auf das Du hinarbeitest.

Die Traction-Kanäle in der Übersicht

Kurzbeschreibung der Traction-Kanäle

 



Affiliate Programme

Affiliate-Programme basieren auf dem Prinzip einer Vermittlung von Geschäften. Die Vermittlung funktioniert in der Regel online durch ein verlinken. Ein solcher Affiliate-Link enthält einen speziellen Code, der den Überbringer, Zulieferer, oder Affiliate eindeutig beim Händler identifiziert. Vereinfacht heißt das: Durch den Link mit Partnerkennung erkennt der Händler, von wem der Kunde geschickt wurde.
Die Provision wird für die reinen Klicks auf das Werbemittel, die Übermittlung qualifizierter Kundenkontakte („Lead“) oder den Verkauf („Sale“) gezahlt. Im Gegensatz zum Merchant, dem Programm-Anbieter oder -Betreiber, der Waren oder Dienstleistungen anbietet, fungiert der Affiliate also lediglich als Schnittstelle zwischen Händlern und potenziellen Kunden.
Klickt der potenzielle Kunde also auf einen solchen Affiliate-Link, so wird der er auf die Seite des entsprechenden Händlers weitergeleitet. Hierbei werden Parameter übertragen, die die konkrete Zuordnung des generierten Umsatzes durch einen Publisher ermöglichen. Diese Methode wird Tracking genannt. So ermöglicht Cookie-Tracking das Zuordnen und Verfolgen eines Website-Besuchers anhand eines Cookie.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Business Development

Business Development ist die Schaffung von langfristigem Wert für eine Organisation aus Kunden, Märkten und Beziehungen. Hierbei geht es ganz besonders um ein nachhaltiges Aufbauen von Win-Win-Partnerschaften.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Community

Hierzu zählt das Aufbauen und Kultivieren einer Gruppe oder Community mit ähnlichen Interessen, Werten und Normen zum erreichen gemeinsamer Ziele.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Content Marketing

Content Marketing ist ein strategischer Marketingansatz, der sich darauf konzentriert, relevante, wertvolle und konsistente Inhalte zu erstellen und zu verteilen, um ein klar definiertes Publikum anzusprechen und weiterzuentwickeln. Schließlich soll dies auch zu gewinnbringenden Aktionen durch Kunden führen.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Email-Marketing

Emails werden sowohl für die Kommunikation aber auch als Auslieferung von Produkten oder Services verwendet. Auf diese Weise können Kunden geworben, an eine Marke herangeführt und überzeugt sowie beliefert werden.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Engineering als Marketing

Wenn Du Deine und die Zeit Deiner Entwickler verwendest, um nützliche Werkzeuge wie Rechner, Cheatsheets, Widgets und pädagogische Micro-Sites zu bauen, um auf diesem Weg Deine vielleicht schon intern eingesetzten Tools potenziellen Kunden als einen Mehrwert an die Hand zu geben. Diese Werkzeuge erzeugen dann Leads und erweitern Deine Kundenbasis.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Existierende Plattformen

Dieser Kanal fasst alle bestehenden Plattformen zusammen, die Du als gesetzt verwenden kannst, um darauf oder darüber Kunden anzusprechen. Das sind Social Media Netzwerke genauso wie Verkaufs- oder Auktionsplattformen und Schulungs-Websites.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Messen

Dabei handelt es sich um große Handelsveranstaltungen, oft jährlich oder halbjährlich organisiert durch eine Branchenvereinigung. Die meisten Messen sollen den direkten Kontakt zwischen den Herstellern und Vertriebskanalmitgliedern (Großhändlern, Einzelhändlern, Wiederverkäufern) erleichtern, aber andere sind auch für den Endkunden bestimmt.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Offline Advertising

Offline-Werbung kann sehr effektiv sein, auch für Online-Unternehmen. Darunter fallen z.B. die Plakat- und Zeitungs-Werbung. Elemente wie QR-Codes oder Snapchat-Codes haben die Messbarkeit aus den Offline Kanälen in den letzten Jahren sehr verbessert.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


 

Offline Events

Eine Konferenz, eine Veranstaltung oder einfach ein Meetup ist organisiert, zweckbestimmt und zeitlich begrenzt. Auch Barcamps, sogenannte Un-Konferenzen dienen dem Austausch zu vorgestellten Themen auf einer gemeinsamen Basis.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Publicity

Informationen über Neuigkeiten Deines Business werden an Journalisten oder Agenturen an die breite Öffentlichkeit gebracht. Es ist der Journalist bzw. die Agentur, die die Publicity ausüben, während das Unternehmen mit Aktivitäten der Public Relations eine Beziehung zu den veröffentlichenden Organen aufbaut und kultiviert.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Sales

Sales, zu deutsch Vertrieb, ist der Austausch einer Ware oder Dienstleistung gegen einen Geldwert. Dabei führt in der Regel der Verkäufer den Geschäftsabschluss, nicht der Käufer.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Search Engine Advertising

Suchmaschinen-Werbung ist eine Methode der Platzierung von Online-Werbung auf Webseiten, die Ergebnisse aus Suchmaschinen-Abfragen anzeigen. Durch dieselben Suchmaschinen-Werbedienste können Anzeigen auch auf Webseiten mit anderen veröffentlichten Inhalten platziert werden.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


SEO

Suchmaschinen-Optimierung (SEO) ist das Verbessern der Sichtbarkeit bzw. Auffindbarkeit einer Website für Suchmaschinen. Dies führt zu einem natürlichen (organischen) Steigen der Webseite in den Suchergebnissen.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Social und Display Advertising

Social Advertising ist Werbung, die sich auf soziale Informationen oder Netzwerke bei der Generierung, Ausrichtung und Bereitstellung von Marketing-Kommunikation stützt. Dies sind z.B. werbende Beiträge in Social Networks. Display-Advertising ist Bannerwerbung auf Websites. Diese kann verschiedene Formate wie Bilder, Gifs, Videos oder ähnliches enthalten.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Targeting Blogs und Influencer

Darunter versteht man die Ansprache von Bloggern oder Menschen, die einen Blog pflegen. Ein Blog (von Weblog) diente ursprünglich als digitales Tagebuch und wird mittlerweile für professionelle Content-Produktion verwendet.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Unconventional PR

Hierbei handelt es sich um außergewöhnliche Wege, um in die Medien zu gelangen. Dafür werden sogenannte PR-Stunts veranstaltet. Durch das Schaffen eines Spektakels rund um die Produkte oder Services können mehrere Nachrichten-Agenturen aufspringen, um die Story zu veröffentlichen.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Virales Marketing

Es handelt sich um Marketing-Techniken, die bereits vorhandene Social-Networking-Dienste und andere Technologien einsetzen, um zu versuchen, eine virale Steigerung der Markenbekanntheit zu erzielen. Das kann sowohl online als auch durch Mundpropaganda erfolgen.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.


Vortrags-Engagements

Du trittst auf und sprichst vor einem kleineren oder größeren Publikum über ein Thema, in dem Du Kenntnisse hast oder zu dem Du eine ganz klare Position beziehst.
Interessiert, mehr zu erfahren? Hier findest Du einen ausführlichen Artikel.

Marketing und Vertrieb muss nicht laut sein

Interessiert an Neuigkeiten und Tools zum dezenten, aber wirkungsvollen Gewinnen, Begeistern und Binden von Kunden?


Hol Dir Call to Traction ins Postfach.

Damit erhältst Du spannende Insights und Updates aus den Vermarktungs-Kanälen.
André Wehr
André Wehr
Als Gründer und Unternehmer erlebe ich täglich, wie wichtig Traction und Kundenfokus ist. Dies macht den Unterschied zwischen einer ganz netten Idee und einem lebensfähigen Unternehmen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

//]]>